Young Author Award

Roman Kaszyński Award for Young Author Best Paper

MMAR Young Author Best Paper Award honors an excellent paper presented at the conference, which is distinguished by its originality, importance of the topic and quality of presentation. Selection of the award winner is based on the quality of the presented paper, comprising both the content and its delivery.

Eligibility criteria

In order for a paper to be considered for the MMAR 2023 Young Author Best Paper Award, the following three criteria must be met:

  • The candidate has to be 30 years of age or younger on 1 January 2024.
  • The candidate has to be the principal author of the paper.
  • The candidate has to be the presenting author of the paper.

IMPORTANT: If your paper meets the above eligibility criteria and you wish it to be considered for the MMAR 2023 Young Author Best Paper Award, please indicate it in the registration form in the corresponding field.


The International Program Committee will select the best paper among those eligible based on the quality of the paper (including originality of results and potential impact) as well as on the quality of the presentation.

The nominated authors and the award winner will be announced during the conference closing ceremony on Friday (please do not skip it, nominations certificates and main prize will be given during the closing lunch, usually at 1PM).

The prize

This year’s prize covers the conference fee and an invitation to the next MMAR conference, as well as an in-kind prize funded by:

It consists of KIS.ME (Keep It Simple.Manage Everything) Starterkit (

The starter kit includes not only the KIS.MANAGER license “L” for 6 months, but also a KIS.BOX, a KIS.LIGHT and their device licenses. The box also contains all the necessary cables and a power bank for an immediate and uncomplicated start with KIS.ME.

Along with KIS.ME Starterkit, the winner receives a hardcover book that guides the reader through all crucial points regarding the application of KIS.ME for Industry 4.0.